'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

GEAUX TIGERS!!!!

I hope everyone had a blessed Christmas season. I sure did!  My family & I want to say thank-you to everyone who  prayed for us and who donated to my foundation this past year.  You have no idea how much it means to us and how much your prayers are helping!

Can you believe it!! I’m finally starting to grow and now I need new clothes and new braces and even a new wheelchair! I can’t wait til it comes in! It is going to be purple and gold, just like LSU!! And one of the new braces I’m getting will be black & gold cause I can’t forget about my Saints!!

Besides the weight I gained, I also gained confidence in myself and what I can do!  I can now get out of my bed and come down the stairs all by myself!!  I mean, I do it a little differently than you do – but I still do it!!  It  feels great to do things on my own. I can even drive my “Lightmo” McQueen car that Santa brought me! I love it! I keep telling Mom I can drive to the store for her but for some reason she won’t let me. I dunno why not?!

You should see all the awesome stuff I got for Christmas!! One of my other favorite gifts is my LSU marching band uniform! One of my goals for 2012 is to get to march with the LSU band down Victory Hill before a game. I can’t decide if I will play my trumpet or the drums when I do that. Let me know what you think…

Well, I’m looking forward to a great year and I’m so excited for the new things I will  learn to do!!

Comments on: "HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!" (3)

  1. Dona Horne said:

    Oliver, I was in Tiger Band in the ’70s and still remember the pride and thrill of marching down the hill with the best band around. I’m glad you got the chance to experience it today, and I look forward to seeing you in the drumline one day.

  2. Hi Mrs. Becky – It was so nice to hear from you!! Everyone here says hi. I miss seeing all of you and sometimes ask my mom to take me visit my “old” school. I do like my new school and have made some good friends there… Please tell everyone hi for me. – love, Oliver

  3. Becky Amedee said:

    Hey Oliver!!! I just heard about this awesome blog site and couldn’t wait to check it out! I just love, love, love that Tiger Band uniform! I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing well and that you had a good Christmas. I was sad that I didn’t get to see you when you came to the Christmas party…hopefully you can come back and visit again sometime soon! I know you’re making lots of new friends at your new school and having fun learning some new things! Tell your Mommy and Daddy hello for me! I miss you bunches!! Mrs. Becky

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

