'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?!

MY 1ST TRIP TO DISNEYLAND in CALIFORNIA

My Mommy and Daddy took me to the Spina Bifida conference in California this June. While we were there, I got to go to Disneyland to visit Mickey Mouse. But can you believe it – we had to cut our trip short cause my new shunt – the one I got in March – started to malfunction. Good thing Mom and Daddy brought me home when they did; cause the next morning I had to go to the emergency room.  And a few hours later, I was in surgery to replace a part of my shunt. God sure was looking out for me on this trip.  He gave my mommy and daddy wisdom to take me home when they did and He let me have a pain free flight home.  I am so blessed! My only complaint is that now I have that weird haircut again!  I sure hope my hair can grow back before my “Bunka” Beau’s wedding at the end of July!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

