'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

I Turned 1!!!!!

Well it’s official, I am not longer a baby…I am well on my way to being a BIG BOY. Once again, let me start by apologizing for taking so long to write to all of you! I have kept Mommy and Daddy VERY busy these past few months. For my first birthday Mommy and Daddy took me to the beach with Tootsie, Poopsie, Lele, Uncle Beau and Sadie. We had a BLAST. My favorite part was eating my first birthday cake. I REALLY enjoyed it. Then when I got home, my Ami and Popie threw me my very first birthday party with another cake and balloons. I was the only kid there, so I didn’t have to share my cake with anyone….I really liked that part :)! I have been very busy with all of my therapy sessions. Mommy makes me go EVERY day of the week, sometimes twice a day. But all of the hard work is paying off because I can now kick my right leg when Mommy or Daddy asks me to. Oh I almost forgot, I can also say the following words…Mama, Dadda, This, That and Baba and Nana. I now can do up to ten “tricks”, including my new favorite ‘praise Jesus’. Most of the time I will do them when Mommy asks me to, but if I am hungry I’ll make her give me a snack before I do any of my tricks. Make sure to check out my other pages for updates. Enjoy the pics…..

Me and Daddy in Destin, Tootsie kept telling us to open our eyes, but the sun was TOO BRIGHT!

Me and Daddy in Destin, Tootsie kept telling us to open our eyes, but the sun was TOO BRIGHT!

I was trying to tell Tootsie that I didn't want to take any more pictures!!!

I was trying to tell Tootsie that I didn't want to take any more pictures!!!!!

This is my first ever birthday cake!

This is my first ever birthday cake!

As you can see I REALLY ENJOYED myself!

As you can see I REALLY ENJOYED myself!

I can't wait until I turn 2!

I can't wait until I turn 2!

Comments on: "I Turned 1!!!!!" (3)

  1. What a blessing. We are 23 weeks pregnant with our first. We just learned yesterday out baby has SB. Your site is such an encouragement and we look forward to the blessings out baby Jonathan will bring!
    Thank you!

  2. So glad for the great update on Oliver. How is he doing with the seizures? It sounds like he is making great progress overall! –Lisa

  3. Your site chronicaling Olivers’ triumphs and smiles is so refreshing. One can tell that he is well-loved by all who know him.

    I live in Connecticut and I have a 2 1/2 year old with SB, Hydro/VP shunt and other midline defects. She uses a manual wheelchair and a mobile dynamic stander. She can light up a room probably just as well as your darling Oliver can.

    I just wanted to commend you on doing such a nice job on your blog. Keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

