'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

So much has happened since I last updated my site! I just took my first plane ride. I had SO MUCH FUN. Everybody kept telling Mommy and Daddy what a good little boy I was. We went to Charlotte, NC. Daddy had a business meeting and he wanted me and Mommy to go with him to keep him company. I am a GREAT person to travel with. I even sat in my own seat.

I have also been swimming A LOT. I LOVE the water. Mommy bought me this really cool floating car. I just sit back and enjoy the ride.

This is me and Daddy on Mother’s Day. We love matching!!

Here I am with Mommy at Nellie’s house.

So Daddy won’t get jealous, this is us on the same day.

Mommy finally figured out how to get the pictures off of her phone, so enjoy and I will try to write again VERY soon.

This is me in my peach hospital gown. What were they thinking! Why couldn’t I have blue??? People kept asking if I was a girl 😦

Mommy couldn’t stop Sophie in time. She licked me right in my mouth… YUCK. Mommy, Mrs Gala, Mrs Michelle, and Mrs Krista are all working really hard to help me start to crawl. Look how far I have come! That bar helps me, but soon I won’t need it.

This is called “Serious Eyes” I do it to Mommy and Daddy and then they do it back to me. We all laugh after, and then do it again, and again, and again. Mommy wants me to make “sweet eyes” but I am a boy, and besides I LOVE making “serious eyes”!

This is my stander. It helps my muscles grow strong. I go in this three times a day for about 20-30mins at a time. I love being in this because my arms are free to play. When I get a little older Mommy is going to get a really nice one for me.

Make sure to check my Spina Bifida section for all of my medical updates. God IS GOOD ALL OF THE TIME

Comments on: "Sorry it’s been a while…." (3)

  1. Chris, Lisa, and Addison Grace Bowen said:

    Oliver,
    This was in a book I’m reading and it made me think of you.

    “Brick walls are there for a reason. They’re not there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something.”

    You’ve shown us time and again no matter how high the brick wall, you’ll always find a way.

    Through God’s will, and the help of your Mommy and Daddy, and your family and friends, you will, without a doubt, always find a way to succeed.

  2. Well, Oliver looks so adorable. IF Charlie was as strong as Oliver than I would die of happiness–one day at a time and all that, though.

    I read the spina bifida update and I would encourage you to check out Jack’s blog: http://jackrileywilhelm.blogspot.com Jack has agenesis of the corpus calosum (I’m a horrible speller, sorry).

    Like you, I believe that the ultimate authority is God. Only he will determine our children’s potential. Just look at my Charlie–the doctor’s didn’t think he’d make it through his second night on Earth and now he’s one years old. A living, walking, breathing example that only God knows what’s in store for us all.

  3. meredithdixon said:

    God IS so good!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the one of him crawling!!!! and the one with the red hat…….such a little boy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

