'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

ALLRIGHT, ALREADY!!!

Yes, yes.  I know.  I’m slipping on the updates.  I’m sorry, but I’ve been a little busy.  I have had lots of visitors, which I love, and my mommy and daddy keep waking me up in the middle of the night, so I have to get my sleep during the day.  That’s why I haven’t written any updates lately.

Okay, what do you want to know?  My next surgery is still scheduled for this Thursday, the 6th.  The doctor will go in and repair my two little hernias.  I will stay in the hopital  overnight Thursday night and go home Friday.  My feet and legs are getting stronger every day.  Mommy and Daddy go thru some stretches with me, I wear my splints like a good boy and my feet are straightening out.  My catheterization has been stretched to 7-8 hour intervals and we’re only getting 10-15 cc every time vs. the 3 hour intervals and 60 + cc that we were getting when we started.  Once again, God is showing his healing power.  I’m “going” on my own and peeing all over mommy and daddy!! (He He!!)

Oh, I got to watch my first LSU Tigers game….Bulldogs who?  It was exciting.  I think I even have a picture of me in my first LSU gear.

Ok for now…..

-Oliver-

Comments on: "ALLRIGHT, ALREADY!!!" (10)

  1. oliver is so beautiful! wow! and i love his lsu outfit! im glad you guys are raising him right! haha!

  2. my comment is awaiting moderation??? what….I said purple and gold and grandpa Ray had a hissie or something??

  3. Oh my gosh! What an adorable child, regardless of whether it be purple and gold or green and white, or some other assortment of colors! Heres knowing and trusting that the Lord will be with y’all and Oliver!…..and that Oliver will be an incredible inspiration and encouragement for so many in the days to come, all for pointing toward our Lord Jesus.

    all the very best to y’all!

    Mike Morin

  4. That is a beautiful baby. I am so glad he is in this world. Ya’ll are amazing people. And so in my prayers.

  5. I think you’re already tougher than your daddy and he’s a stud.

  6. Paul Shannon said:

    Oliver,

    I enjoy reading about your first weeks and the awesome stories you tell! I can tell you are going to be a very tough boy who will have a soft and loving heart. Your Mommy & Daddy are very blessed to have you. You too have been blessed by having a Mommy & Daddy who care and love you so much. I can’t wait for you to meet Cole & Olivia and go with us to our 1st Tiger game.

    Take Care Champ
    Paul Shannon

  7. Very good! What a story you will have Oliver!

  8. Meghan Matt said:

    we were so excited to see you at late nite live friday night! you look so handsome and those ski boots are incredible! we might have to go get some for ourselves… we are still praying for you and believing huge things for your life. we even blogged about you again today. you are one popular kid- everyone wants to know what’s going on in your life every single day!! hug your mommy and daddy for us. we love y’all!!

    the matts… and baby matt

  9. Vickie Hudson said:

    Hi,Oliver – I use to work with your grandmother, Linda at Crawford & Company/Broadspire. I have prayed for you since you were in your mom’s tummy and continue to with each morning and evening prayer. I hope you continue to get stronger every day. You will remain in my prayers. Vickie Hudson (Go Tigers – you are precious in that Tiger uniform)

  10. GEAUX TIGERS!!! Oliver, you look good in purple and gold;D I can’t wait to watch our first LSU game together!!!! Many more pictures will be taken then and I’ll teach you all the cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

