'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

Hello everyone!  I have been a little busy getting “poked” so I haven’t had a chance to write to you for updates, but here goes:  Surgery……CHECK!  Back closed up and healing….CHECK!  Swelling in head……….CHECK!!  I had my surgery this past Wednesday morning and they went in and closed up the defect in my back.  I have a scar about 6 – 8 inches long, but it’s nothing that Hollywood can’t cover up.  They also put a ventricular access device in my head to draw fluid out daily.  They will continue to draw the fluid out daily until the early part of next week.  If it reduces the swelling on the brain, then I’m going home!  If the swelling gets worse, then they have to go in and put a permanent shunt to drain the fluid into my belly.  I know everything will be fine.  I’m strong!  I am eating full bottles every 3 hours and they took me off of IVs.  I have maintained the same weight since my delivery.  I am now in a regular crib and I can lay on my back (Thank God!).  I’m getting some good sleep, so I’m stronger any day.  Enjoy the long awaited pics!

Comments on: "8/17/07 Update!! (Long Awaited)" (5)

  1. Miss Isabel & Anastasia said:

    Congratulations on the birth of Oliver! He is just a gorgeous little boy. We just got the address from Julie and have seen the photographs and he is just cute as a button! We continue to have all of you in our prayers and we are certain that each day Oliver will only get healthier and stronger, as God never abandons us.
    Say Hello! to the rest of the family and we hope to meet Oliver very soon. 🙂 God Bless and Keep that Faith!

    Love,
    Miss Isabel & Anastasia

  2. That is one good looking baby!

  3. the Baamonde Squad said:

    Hello from the Baamonde Squad !!! You are all in our prayers. He is so cute!!! I mean handsome. We are sure that you already know this, but it’s good to hear it anyway….God is in control of all things that happen and He has a great plan for little Oliver P. He (God) will give you just enough strength and endurance for everyday that you will face. WE LOVE YOU ALL!!!! the Baamonde Squad

  4. Meredith & Trey said:

    he’s absolutely beautiful!!! what a knock out! these girls are gonna be fighting over him! 🙂 can’t wait to see ya’ll again.

  5. Stacie Gardana said:

    Hi baby Oliver. I sing in the choir with your Dad at HPC. You are beautiful baby and have lots of people praying for you everyday. We believe God has great things in store for your life. Sleep well and hurry home.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

