'With God, All Things Are Possible'!

Me, Mommy, and Daddy met with Dr. Joseph, the neurosurgeon, and found out that he will perform surgery on my back where my spina bifida is located and also on my head where my hydrocephalus is located.  This is all going to happen Wednesday, August 15 at 7:00 AM.  He’s going to close up my back and put a ventricular access device to remove some fluid from my head.  This will be a temporary device to relieve some pressure.  Dr. Joseph will watch and see if the fluid comes back and decide if I will need a ventricular shunt.  My feet are a little crooked, but that will be fixed by some casts.  Before you know it, I’ll be beating Uncle ‘C’ in a 40 yard dash!

I got off of that stupid tube that went up my nose today.  The nurses and I had a discussion while nobody was around and I convinced them to take the tube out.  I started breathing on my own and never looked back.  I feel so much love from my mommy cuz she just comes and sits by me and holds my hand and we just stare at one another.  She’s pretty!  My daddy, if he kisses me one more time, I think I’m gone puke!  I have had so many people praying over me since I’ve been born, I feel Jesus in the room myself.

By the way, I’m hearing about all these girls I’m supposed to be introduced to, but I haven’t been able to see any of them.  I’ve met most of their parents (as if I need approval…HA!), but I’m ready to meet Sheldon, Eden, Ingram…..man, I could keep going.  Well, anyway, I will keep all of you updated as I come out of surgery this Wednesday.

Lots of Love,

Oliver

Comments on: "My latest update as of 8/13/07" (7)

  1. Kaitlyn Wilson said:

    You are one handsome little man! We will be praying for you during your surgery tomorrow and know God has you in his hands. We love ya’ll!-Shawn and Kaitlyn Wilson

  2. Kaitlyn Wilson said:

    You are one handsome little man! We will be praying for you during your surgery tomorrow and know God had you in his hands. We love ya’ll!-Shawn and Kaitlyn Wilson

  3. Barton and Heather said:

    hey you guys we just wanted to let you know how much we love you 3 and are constantly praying for yall if there is anything we can do please let us know, miss yall, Barton and Heather

    IN HIS GRIP

  4. hey oliver and Olivers mom and dad! we’ll be thinking about you tomorrow and praying for u guys. we cant wait to hear how great the surgery goes tomorrow. let us know if you need anything. love yall. the tullos’s.

  5. Gayla and Steve Ware said:

    You are one handsome little boy!! We are so happy that you are here and we know that you are such a blessing of joy and love to so many people. We know that God is going to use you and your mommy and daddy to be a great testimony of HIS glory! We have seen Sheldon and she is a knock out! She would be a great catch! Love you guys!

  6. Heather & Trey Landry said:

    Welcome to the world little Oliver!
    He is so cute and absolutely has Lacey’s mouth!
    Trey and Lacey, we are certainly thinking of the both of you and will have your little family in our prayers.

  7. Aunt Melissa said:

    Sorry Buddy, but you can meet all the girls you want, but Sheldon is going to be your wife. Mommy & I already decided!!!! I already love you like a son (in-law):)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

